top of page

First Week of School

In the first week of school, I want to focus on routine, procedures and community building. The students need time to adjust to their learning environment, especially during this new way of learning and teaching. I want my students to know that we are in this together. I want my students to feel listened to and heard in my classroom. During this week, I will build a consistent and dependable atmosphere where my students will feel safe to open their minds. I want to build a systematic classroom to ensure each student’s progress and success (Johnson, Uline, & Perez, 2019).


Works Cited

Johnson, J. F., Jr., Uline, C. L., & Perez, L. G. (2019). TEACHING PRACTICES FROM AMERICA'S BEST URBAN SCHOOLS: A guide for school and classroom leaders. Place of publication not identified, New York: CRC Press.


bottom of page